NRECA Thanks Members for Their Support of Extended Comment Period on Greenhouse Gas Regulations

NRECA thanks Sens. Heidi Heitkamp and Deb Fischer, who were joined by 45 Senators, and Reps. Bill Johnson, Bennie Thompson, Jason Smith, and Jim Matheson, who were joined by 174 Members of Congress, to send bipartisan letters to EPA Administrator Gina McCarthy calling on the Agency to provide an extended comment period of at least 120 days for its upcoming regulation of greenhouse gases from existing power plants.